Kit's Year

By Kit267

Better Than Swimming!

Not much going on today here in the Kit household. I was working all day, so with the exception of popping into Pocklington for half an hour at lunch time, checking the chickens and a quick mosey round the garden with my camera, I spent most of it at my desk.

We had a slight ‘hiccup’ in our holiday plans when I had an email from the ferry company to say that they had cancelled our sailing to France in August! Our accommodation and our sailing back weren’t affected just the trip out...apparently the boat we were due to travel on could not be brought up to WHO COVID19 safety guidelines. I have managed to book us onto the Eurotunnel train (fully refundable ticket...just in case!). It is a slightly longer drive when we get to France, but better than swimming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.