Different Weathered Colours & Textures

I had a phone call from the vet at about 11.00 this morning to say that all had gone well with China’s operation to remove the tooth and he would be fit to be collected this afternoon. As I was back at work today, I had arranged with Mel to head up late afternoon.

I loved all the different weathered colours and textures on the hook of this old muck trailer parked next to mine. Mel connected my trailer to her jeep as her trailer still had the puncture...only to find that her tow bar electric did not fit my trailer and I didn’t have the correct adapter! There was nothing for it but to take my car and my trailer. At least I would be doing the trickier drive there with an empty trailer (14% downhill with an extremely sharp bend in the middle...visions of my trailer overtaking me come to mind!).

Needless to say, despite my fears, it all went rather smoothly and we collected a still slightly wobbly, but generally fit and well China. I was glad to get it all over and done with (except the bill!) and to get him back to the yard and watch him tuck into his dinner with gusto, ready for his weeks holiday recuperating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.