Kit's Year

By Kit267

Back Home For The Summer

A bit of a hectic day, so a quick garden phone blip of one of my favourite plants, my astrantia. Eldest passed his 10 day isolation and his symptoms have cleared up so we decided that as his house rental finished tomorrow we would go and collect him today.

He had too much stuff for one car and I didn’t want him to go with his original plan of driving himself back tomorrow with him having been ill so Mr Kit and I decided to go in two cars. Mr Kit set off first and rang to let me know that the M62 was closed due to a lorry fire! At least I knew in enough time to take a different route, but it ended up being a long evening with 5 hours driving, but as of 10pm we have Eldest and all his stuff back home for the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.