Behind the wire

What a beautiful morning! I decided to start my walk through the fields at Burgoyne then went on the trails through the forest and back to the road. The grass is knee high but luckily enough people and deer walk there that there are paths (see extra). I felt like the only person in the world, enjoying the bird songs and inhaling the fresh morning air. The ironwood blossoms smell so beautiful. I heard a heron landing when I was getting close to the dock, so I wandered down there but no sign of the heron. A guy who lives on one of the boats in the bay pulled up in his kayak. The dock was out of kilter on one side and he had a look to see what might have happened to it. Couldn't figure it out. I walked back up to the road with him, and he told me how scary it was being on his boat in the terrible December windstorm. He came into shore and went to the barn that I've blipped quite a few times, but it was too cold to sleep there. He ended up sleeping in one of the vehicles that had been hit by a fallen tree. His plan is to move his boat back down to Fulford. He said that Burgoyne Bay (see 3rd extra) is great in most weather but every little breeze scares him now. It looked lovely in the bay this morning.
2nd extra: trail trash. I know that the Parks guys do clean up, but why can't people take responsibility for their own garbage? I'm horrified that Canada has been shipping garbage to other countries to deal with. Well done to the Philippines for sending back all those containers!
Canadian trash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.