janetconboy1

By imagine_snappy

Bugs Bunny leads a cheer

I went to the Northwest Arkansas LPGA tournament in Rogers, Arkansas. The course challenged me more than the players.

A backpack with Gatorade and energy bars, in addition to the usual camera eqpt, seemed like adequate preparation. Wellll, alas not. Hot, steamy and long, oh so long. I fancy myself a walker, but one can’t compensate for delusional thinking.

Homes worth oodles more than a few body parts lined the course. Players trudged from hole to hole. Actually I trudged, they took it all in stride. Most spectators brought camping chairs and cold beer. A shady grass spot was often my point of view. Neighbors on the grass grimaced as I tried to use the modern dance move from seventh grade to right myself. Pitiful actually.

Oh, and I got lost, lapping the twice. I asked volunteer staff for directions too many times to count. Finally, a couple surrendered a chair and offered to get me water. I was too grateful to be embarrassed.

Took some photos but only made one.

Today was a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. And, I mean once

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.