janetconboy1

By imagine_snappy

Disc Drive Hole in One

Took Maui, pit-beagle mix, for a walk along Branchwood. The land is rolling, challenging to overweight dog and human alike. An old golfing ground turned nature trail cum disc golf course. I love to walk there, along the flats and creeks and hills, with eroded areas spilling rock out along the trail. And so, it was cool enough relatively speaking for a one-lapper.

Sometimes there will be a family or several young men tossing the discs for 50 yards. So jealous. I never could get the hang of a frisbee. Now they have putter discs, driver discs, and all sorts of other doodads. Today no one was out.

My camera made a hole in one. Yay! The view was pretty steely. I love the industrial feel of chains and yellow paint. Most of the time I’d prefer it in B&W, but today, it was all about the vibrance. Perhaps the vibe.

That’s it. On to water hydrants or storm sewers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.