Do you see it?

In the center of this photo is a white bird.  It flew so high and so fast that I only caught it at the last second.  I worked on the image to make the bird as clear and sharp as possible - I can see it, and I hope you can as well.

While clearing out this afternoon, I've been watching the Prefontaine Classic, an annual track and field invitational meet named after the great US runner Steve Prefontaine.  I love track and field, and this meet, bringing together the world-class stars is always exciting to watch.  What struck me today is that all of the races have a sponsor whose name is attached to the race, e.g. the Nike 100 meter race, the Bank of America 1500 meters, and so on.  But then came the "Chocolate Milk women's 400 meter race", and I fell out of my seat laughing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.