Neighbourhood Resident

Inspired by Jim Walmsley and Clare Gallagher's fantastic victories in this year's Western States 100, I decided to get one more 20 kilometers in before leaving for Australia tomorrow. Hopefully the Gold Coast Marathon will be more pleasant than this morning's run in warm and humid weather.

I never managed to get any decent photos while I was running so I have just taken a short wander around the neighbourhood and saw this egret under a footbridge. Yesterday's butterfly was also a five minute walk from home; who knew there was so much wildlife around here.

Valerie will be accompanying me on a movie date later; we are going to see Spider-Man: Far From Home. I'm not sure who she likes more, Spider-Man or Tom Holland.

Update - Spider-Man: Far From Home  was amazing! Recommendation - stay until the credits have finished rolling for a plot twist that may just give you whiplash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.