S

Signatures

Stars

For my Christmas present in 2002, Kazuko paid for me to do a meet and greet with Jake Lloyd and Daniel Logan (Anakin Skywalker and Boba Fett.) Both lovely, down-to-Earth guys who took really good care of Valerie. Fingers crossed that Daniel Logan will be cast as Boba Fett in a Star Wars stand alone movie. He's been a dedicated Star Wars ambassador for many years so I think he deserves the chance to reprise his role; he is the right age to do so now.

Meeting Lena Maria was a fantastic experience. Actually, I met her three times. She invited me and Valerie to meet her back stage at a concert she did in Ashiya because our school secretary at that time used to be her personal secretary. Later, she accepted my request to pay a visit to my school and speak to all the children there. Finally, Kazuko and I went on a tour around Kobe with her with a TV crew and selected friends. A truly inspirational lady and I recommend her autobiography, Footnotes, to anyone. This autograph in the photograph was one she wrote for Valerie in her autobiographical manga.

I've never met Gary Numan. Perhaps one day he will wee on my shoes for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.