Surprise View

The surprise may well be that no matter how many times I pass by this place the view always takes my breath. 

Day two was tough for 2 out of my 3 groups, from the campsite à steep climb up Hazel Bank and over to Watendlath. It may only have been 180m..but it was three times the previous days ascent. Pink team were there in 55 minutes (incredible, not sure I could), Orange took a little over two hours and the shattered Blues finally arrived four and a half hours after they set off.

We varied the finishing points for each team and did some debriefs and listened to their five minute talks. I think each of the 39 participants over the weekend had a slightly different experience (as you'd expect) but all of them had found some level of challenge from some aspect of the program. We'll see how many sign up for the Silver or Gold awards. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.