At the Seaside

I've been suffering for months with an agonisingly painful shoulder. I keep hoping it'll go away and firmly in denial about the fact that it clearly won't!
I finally got round to going to the doctors on Friday before we left and have referred myself for physiotherapy.
Imagine my joy when I was putting on my socks this morning and felt a ping in my neck and that horrible spasm spreading out, signalling pain and zero mobility for days.
Putting on my chuffing socks!!!!! I feel like a decrepit old granny :-(
We had planned to go to Swanage on the steam train today but I couldn't move and felt sick with the pain of both my neck and my shoulder so I decided to stay on my sick bed with nurofen, paracetamol, Deep Heat, a  hot water bottle and Audible while Mr K took the Little Misses to the seaside. 
They kept sending pictures and messages and I was so sad not to be with them. 
They had a lovely day - fun on the train, fish and chips, the arcade, ice creams, cake..... It sounded fabulous!!
My day laying flat, unable to move and feeling sorry for myself wasn't quite as fabulous!!
My mum and dad went to Tyneham this morning, a village evacuated in 1943 so the MOD could use it for training. Villagers were told that it was only temporary and they could come back after the war. They've never gone back so the village is stuck in a time warp. It sounds so interesting, I'm keen to go with Mr K and the Little Misses next time we come down.
The Little Misses and Mr K got back from their adventures at about 5pm. I felt a smidge better and sat out in the sun with everybody for a bit in the evening before it got too cold and we had to go inside.
I slathered myself in Deep Heat and re-filled my hot water bottle and hoped for a better night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.