Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Portland Excursion

CCN and I head off this morning to Portland to join a group from our Photography Club.  It was a glorious day, the sun was shining and there were very few clouds in the sky, so it was a joy to be on the road heading west again.

I took quite few images in Portland itself but this one was taken in the Hartley Valley just before we reached the main highway.  I literally screamed to a halt when I noticed a flock of very strange looking sheep with their new born lambs in the paddock.  I have no idea what they are but the little lambs were VERY, VERY cute.  It looks like Mum was having a bad hair day!!

We both enjoyed the day immensely and remarked on how fortunate we are to be part of a very eclectic group of really lovely people.  To top it off their amazing photographers.

PS - I have added an extra of the extraordinary Grain Silos that are famous for the incredible images of local identities that have been created.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.