Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

In the Cabin

Son #1 and his daughter in our cabin on the island -more fun with the new camera! We are trying all the settings, but this appealed to me. You can see our table and the soapstone stove on the right, and all the christmas lights, and the bookshelf and the sweep oar on the wall --it's basically one room with a mud room and porch on the sides and a bedroom and bath upstairs. Tatum has been into making stuff from duck tape - it's the thing now, I think - you can buy all kinds of colors and patterns. She's showing her Dad the wallet she made for me- it's very cool. Today we also made some roses - they will be good for my garden I think since I can't seem to grow real ones well (or the deer eat them..I wonder if the deer eat duck tape?)
Not a whole lot of outdoor time today --nor any computer time. I'm missing looking at photos! maybe tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.