Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

On the road...

On the way to the Gulf Islands, BC Early this morning. Taken with my lttle sony and helped just a bit with poster edges... I loved the red stripe of whatever plant that is... When we got to the ferry I looked for the large canvas bag that I had thrown my coffee mug in, to go get a Starbuck’s coffee. Where was that bag? I had used that bag to prop open the door to the garage for H. when we were loading the car, early. Neither of us retrieved it! Among other things in it was my camera bag with my big camera and lenses!! Panic!!!! Call the neighbor quick! Fortunately he had taken his and Victoria’s dog, Kate, out for her run, with the car, early, and must have come home not too long after we left, thought “now who left that bag? some homeless person sleeping in the stairwell?” But he recognized the camera, so when I called him 2 1/2 hours after leaving it there, he answered, “I have it!” Safe and sound. whew!

Relax.

So here I am at the island for a week or more without my good camera :-) You won’t be seeing loons or zoomed in wildlife. But I have the sony( til the battery runs out ; the charger is in the bag) and the ipad, and the iphone, so will have to be creative. Might not be all bad....

We’re all happy to be here . The new road to the ferry was open for the first time, We almost missed it, the signage was bad. Son #1 did miss it. But made the turn around in time. Now we are not budging! Cloudy and a bit of rain, we had to replace some corrugated roof that blew off our little “boatshed”, there are ever so many more mussels growing on the beach, and a huge pile of wood from the construction project to fuel the NY’s Eve bonfire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.