Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Thriving

I had my picture all ready to blip last night, and then ran out of steam!

So, whilst the flame tree flowers are still out, the other very noticeable thing happening on our streets is the date palms bearing fruit. It is fantastic to see. I am surprised that they harvest the fruit of trees planted in the median strip of roads, but hey - who am I to question anything.

The tree in this picture is on a quiet, residential road very close to G's school. I love the fullness of the trees and the variety. What you can't see is the red dates on the tree next door. There are over fifty types of dates - just saying...

G had a later start to the day as she only had to go in for one of her three children. She finished at 1:10 and we had just enough time to drive down to Mercato, get a quick bite to eat and find our place in the cinema to watch The Secret Life of Pets 2. The opening scenes of Spring and life in New York are spectacular!

Home the rest of the day. G's lesson got cancelled, so she's going to have to give up another evening during the week. No idea why, but I've felt quite unwell all day.

PS. I have to mention my youngest nephew's special birthday today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.