Oriental Garden.

Off I went to the 'rents this morning, after making sure I had everything I needed this time. I was convinced it would be warm, so I wore a dress and sandals, but had to come straight back for a jacket. It was another of those typical East Coast summer days that would be gorgeous if not for the blight of an icy wind. If I'd had time I would have changed into trousers too.

Anyway I got over there and all was pretty much as you'd expect. Quite a few jobs to do today. Soon enough though it was time to come home. It was still cool and cloudy now also. 

I had a bite to eat, a coffee and read my book for 20 minutes or so, then changed into warmer things and set off for Tesco. I found that the wind had dropped to a gentle breeze, most of the clouds were gone, and it was rather warm! I also was rather warm to say the least after the ascent through the Arboretum. The weather hates me!

For tea I made a delicious griddled Halloumi salad with lots of leafy greens, avocado, and a spicy, tomato-y dressing, with home-made croutons. Very healthy yet not at all "Diet"!

Brian has gone out birdwatching  - looking for nightjars! So I can do Emails tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.