Cherries in my Sleep!

That is what I will see tonight! I have de-stoned 1.5KG of cherries with my bare hands tonight. 1KG went into making jam and the other 500g is now in vodka, turning it into Cherry Vodka! Along with the tea-pots (Pots generated in the cooking/eating of our evening meal, not pots for the brewing of tea!) I think I have washed virtually every pot and pan in the house! One of my very well-worn saucepans actually fell to bits - after I'd washed it! I'm glad it didn't break while the rice was in it, but it would have been better if it had broken before I washed it!

I went to the folks today and the drama over the medication rumbles on. They got their stuff - except for my dad's inhalers! The chemists are insisting they were in the bag with everything else but they weren't! Estelle would have noticed, even if my Dad got muddled but she said they weren't there either! we ended up having to call the surgery and re-order them! Hopefully I will get over there tomorrow and it will be resolved - I won't hold my breath though!

When Jae fetched me I got him to drop me in town and I bought the stuff needed to make the cherry things, then went home and cleaned Jae' room. 

I sat down for a few minutes before it was time to cook tea. As soon as I sat down Minstrel sat on my lap, turned around, curled up and fell asleep! So I had to stay put! I was glad as from starting to make tea at just after 5PM, I was busy all night til 11 PM!

Hence the late Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.