Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Guess the soup???

This is one of my 11 celery vases that I have dotted around the house.  I cannot resist a Victorian celery vase....easily picked up for a few quid from a bric a brac shop and never 2 the same! In them I put flowers, eggs, satsumas, tea light candles, cotton wool, asparagus, nail files, a lit tea light, baubles at Christmas, ....tomatoes.....and every now and then celery! (Not all at the same time....obvs :)
Thought the toms looked pretty against a spare kitchen tile....I wouldn't have chosen these tiles for the kitchen in a million years, I'd probably have gone plain....but I do like them.
And now the toms are all gone....and the soup was delish :))))
(Hello Wimbledon....note to self....pop some Pimms and strawberries on your shopping list this week :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.