Think, try, share

By JonBusby

The Teapot & Ms Kiely

I like the new Blipfoto iPhone app, a big improvement. It enables me to fill in the gaps between my experimenting with the Nikon and flash.

Today I bought a tea pot from The Food Company that I can put green and peppermint tea leaves in. I have been checking their tea pots out each time I have visited on Saturdays with Oscar for his ice cream treat.

I was spoilt for choice. I must have driven the assistant mad with my repeating lift, pour, down test of each one. I chose this ASA one. It feels really robust, solid, functional and it has a nice form to it as an added bonus. Some of the others were a bit too dainty, fiddly and expensive. I also bought two small porcelain cups.

I am drinking less coffee. Not because of any health reason...I just don't find it that refreshing. At the moment, (which is my caveat for this could change) I like coffee as a treat rather than a routine. I like the small ceremony this tea pot creates for me. I like the fact that it slows me down and appreciate small moments.

(Small) Photobore Bit: The Orla Kiely backdrop was a box turned on its side and seemed more flattering than a toaster background. I tried angles from above and front but the pot shaped worked best in profile.

Wow hasn't everyone gone mad for Orla?! Bit like they did for Cath Kidston.

Hope your holiday is going well if you are still having one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.