Almost missed it

I sat in the sun in the 94°F/34.5°C heat for two hours in the hopes of catching a hummingbird at the feeder.

I had given up and turned the camera off and put the cap on the lens when who should appear?! I managed to get the cap off, the camera turned on and get two photos of the hummingbird before it disappeared.

I was outside early this morning getting the garden watering done before the heat and then I went to have lunch with Birgit. We’ve not been able to connect on the past few Fridays and just couldn’t wait anymore!

When I showed Birg my new camera she had to try it out (extra). You can see I am wearing my pin for Canada Day.

I was sure to send eCards and messages to all friends and family in Canada today. July 4th tends to over shadow July 1st in a big way.

The hubby got his new weather station up on the top of the flag pole today. It will be interesting to see how all the new bells and whistles work out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.