CL30417JG

By Juan_G_Russo

Portrait of E, The Model in Shadows

Well, E slept over last night.  And was up early.  She is not one for early breakfast, some water, and play time. I had the camera ready.  Later on, we made a deal, she would let me photograph her if in return we could watch "Sofia The First..." The show started and I went around, cautiously trying to get a shot, using the morning light coming trough the patio window.  I was admonished "Papa, you are not paying attention to Princess Sofia..." I was intent on photographing my princess. Anyway, I was able to get one fairly good portrait...and in the end,  Sofía lived happy if only until the next episode.

It is such a joy to have grandchildren sleep over - its magic.  In time their world will expand, their interests evolve, and grandparents will slowly fade in the shadows. It is our roll, it has always been.

Later, I photographed Linda's garden.  We have a very small patio.  She has done a fabulous job with pots and color.  See Extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.