Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Resting heartbeat

Another sleepless night... but this time I managed to rest....my mind settled.

I awoke to the most glorious day, with my handkerchiefs in my pocket and a smile on my lips, I headed to the river.

A simple wish..to let the wind blow through me, get rid of all the cobwebs, cleanse my chocked up soul.....yes...I know....sounds dramatic....but the simple truth is that's how I feel sometimes...as if I'm all cluttered up!

It wasn't until I found myself bitterly cold before I left the gentle and friendly solitude of the river. The sparkling of the water and the chill in the wind working its tender magic. The rest of the day will be clearer...I still feel poorly...but my heart and mind feel lighter!

It's a good start :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.