Teddy Bear Festival

in Great Ellingham, Norfolk :)

Don't read this if you don't want to, its really my diary:

Difficult day as I visited my Mother and StepDad in Norfolk.  Good journey and I arrived around noon as planned.  Amazingly I stayed til 5pm, but it was a harrowing and fraught time.  I couldn't relax at all.  

Mum is not the person I know, she is now much shorter than I am.  She couldn't bear to be hugged because of her back and joints, so it was all a bit weird.  She can walk for a little while with a 'trolley', but not long.  She is much shorter than me now (and I'm only 5 ft 1), partly due to the fact her neck is permanently bent.  She'll never be able to drive again...or do anything she really enjoys.  Her cancer is really destroying their lives

I am so sad to see her like this :(  Just wishing there was something I could do to improve things, but there isn't....  Its much worse than I imagined...




Anyway, when I left there I drove straight to the air b'n'b.  It was a lovely site, but there is no kitchen sink, so its a bit weird to just leave the washing up (apparently the landlady does it all)...but the whole house was mine and she lives in a kind of extention.

After settling in, I walked around the village and found my blip, plus others here   

The first one I could see from the bedroom window :)

backblip 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.