Torridon

I was playing at the Torridon Hotel today, and it was my job to sit in the corner, playing the clarsach, whilst the guests quaffed the champers.

The guests were very sweet, as from time to time one of them would approach me to reassure me that I was appreciated, even though there was so much noise covering up the music..... As usual in these situations, people are excited, full of chat, and to be quite frank, a CD on in the background would probably do them! However, I would never actually voice this opinion, for obvious reasons.

This is the less obvious back view of the hotel, which I really love - full of nooks and crannies.

The ballet in Inverness was "The Nutcracker" danced by Ballet West, and I really enjoyed it. The young dancers were quite remarkable. The story of the Nutcracker is quite.... well, nuts (sorry). I had forgotten, however, how much cracking music (sorry again) there is in it. Home late, but happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.