In the river

Because of Dimairt's leg arthritis problems, and MY arthritis knee problems, I have got out of the habit of doing our favourite local walk, as it involves a couple of steep hills.

Doing it today made me realise how unfit I have become; I was really peching out of breath 2 or 3 times. And I have missed this walk. I wonder if I can get back into the habit of getting up an hour earlier to do it every day?

The other thing is that my soon-to-be 11 year old dog was again running everywhere, including into the river, after a stick. He looked like a puppy again. I was careful, though, not to overdo it as I don't want him to end up back to square one. I think I owe it to him, however, to get back into the swing of our early morning walks.

Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.