Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The new fashion statement

Of course I could not do a plain colored cast and then could not decide on a color so I got them all! My granddaughter said I needed to paint my toenails to match so I wonder if her Poppy will go by the dollar store to get blue, green, yellow, red and pink polish!

A meal out at one of our favorite restaurants after the doctor visit with enough left over for another meal. We had kofta burgers at a Greek restaurant. I need to find that recipe and then some ground lamb to make it. Really good. Our sweet waitress hid 2 slices of baklava in our bag of take home food! I love her!

We also went to the Walmart with a grocery list...me on the knee scooter, Jerry pushing the buggy. It took an hour. He may have severe trauma as it was not his happy place. He had to take a nap when we got home. And I think his eyes rolled up and clicked a couple of times! But we should be good for food for about 10 days. Bless his heart! He is having a real learning experience of what I do for our home! His favorite phrase is “ just something else to add to the list of things to do”! He obviously had no clue what it takes to be me in our house. Multitasking is not even in his vocabulary! I love him anyway!

He was really good at sneaking a bag of candy bars into the buggy too!

Three people I don’t even know stopped me in Walmart and said they would be praying for a speedy recovery for me. More stopped to admire the cast as I waited for Jerry to bring the car to the door. Good, kind people are everywhere!

Oh yeah...getting the staples and stitches out hurt worse than any pain I already had. I almost fainted after but I didn’t. I think it was an adrenaline drop that happened. Glad that is over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.