Wide Wednesday Challenge - Long

Its been quite a few weeks since I've done this challenge....in fact a long time.  Thanks Bobsblips.
Once I found my thinking cap and put it on I came up with another one in my homescape series, but I have never done one from this angle before.

Being mid winter the sun is very low therefore the shadows are emphasised more. The conifers around our garden boundary created some very long shadows almost reaching our long road with an equally long white line a-long its centre. 
Then of course, there are the power lines, with a long span between poles.
Thats enough, I am now long-ing for a cricket win against the English tonight.....however, I'm not over confident.
We sweltered today, 21°, Doug in shorts.  Tomorrow these temperatures will plummet to 11°.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.