Enigma

I love the way shadows can transform everyday objects. I’ll leave it to you to decide what you are seeing.

We are having some crazy weather at present. Instead of the predicted rain and cold sou’west change last night the nor’wester that has been around for several days really took off. It roared so loudly throughout the night I had trouble sleeping. As well as the noise it generated a lot of heat so that my winter duvet just about roasted me. I got up at 3am to look at the weather station monitor and the temperature was 16ºC! This is warmer than daytime highs at this time of year. The nor’wester has continued all day into evening. The high was 19.7º. Lots of winter layers came off, and I haven’t needed to light the fire.

Bad news for skiers though. There’s hardly any snow left on the mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.