Blue Seats

This was the only photo I took on my phone all day. We went up to Oxford Street and did some shopping. I bought myself a wonderful little bumblebee cushion for Akaroa. It has a big embroidery bumblebee on it. I see more bumblebees than anything esle there.

Before making our way to Gatwick for our flight to Roma we stopped off in Battersea Park. I use to take the boys there most weekends when we lived in London as it wasn't too far from where we lived. 

At the airport we had our dinner. The flight arrived half hour early but luckily the driver who was meeting us was there. It was around 1am when we arrived here at the hoilday camp. We had trouble finding accommodation that would check you in after midnight. Even the big hotels the laterest check in was midnight. We are only 20 min from the airport. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.