I was out today...

...meeting a friend who treated me to lunch, and gave me my birthday present which I shall open tomorrow. It's a long rectangular box...

Then I went on to look at LED lamps, which the optometrist yesterday recommended and insisted that I needed to help my eyes. I bought some, but there wasn't the widest of choice. I didn't think much of some I saw and handled for various reasons. I wanted to actually see and touch them to see how suitable they would be. I haven't tried them out yet because I was shattered when I got back home. If I don't like any of them, they will be going back...

I came into the potting shed with a cuppa and Popeye joined me. He hasn't got off his favourite spot between my legs for the last 4 hours...he misses me when I have been out for long....

So, you have a photo of him for tonight.

I wouldn't mind another cuppa, but I am not going to move him. I am stuck here now until he decides it's his bedtime, and goes off hunting mice for his supper...

Thank you for all your words from yesterday. They were very helpful to me, as I was feeling down after the optometrist delivered the not so good news yesterday, and told me stuff that I had not been told before about my eyes.

I researched some stuff early this morning on what I had been told by the optometrist, and I am getting a much better understanding. More research is needed by me yet.

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.