*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Scotland Day 5 > Cumbria

Back-blip

Was sad to say goodbye to The Loch Maree Hotel and my lovely room. Picked my brother up from the end of the loch... he was sporting some impressive midge bites (see photo!) I felt quite guilty as Norm and I didn't have any hehe.

Travelled all the way back to Cumbria having several stops along the way. It was a long journey (about 350 miles) but Norm drove the first half and my brother the second so it worked out quite well.

Stopped at The Green Welly Stop where I spotted the Glengoyne barrel. Fans of Still Game will know why it made me laugh!

We were all shattered when we got back to Norm's van. I was straight on the settee trying out my new shark sleeping bag. I bought it to make up for not going to see any basking sharks. Maybe next time :-D

Absolutely loved Loch Maree and NW Scotland. Can't wait to go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.