Dreaming of Space

Another day in Solihull for me (Chris), my once a year day as an assessor for our scholars scheme that provides support for qualifying candidates for a under priviledged background about to start university in September. As is the case every year I've done this, the candidates were great and it was really hard to differentiate between them but we can only support a limited number so choices had to be made. It was a full day so I didn't leave till gone 6pm but an easy run down the M42/M40 meant a relaxed drive.

I came off the M40 at Bicester for fuel and then went cross country the rest of the way. I stopped at Westcott Venture Park, former RAF base and home to the Rocket Propulsion Establishment. I've meant to stop and photograph this scene before many times but blipless today was the day. A bit of processing to give a kind of 60's feel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.