It's all pretend!

Over to Meg again today to see the Parents. My dad had a doctor's appointment at 11:30 AM, and I knew my Mum would go with him, so there was no rush for me to go straight there once off the train today, so I deliberately didn't have breakfast so I could try one of the cafes in the village.

The one I tried looks very good. This photo is taken in the courtyard to the rear, where I sat (I have Blipped it before, and I think I did it better last time! But I didn't tag things then and can't find it now.)

The food and drink were very disappointing. I had a latte, which looked and tasted like it was made from a sachet (Or large catering-size tin equivalent!) And I had a muffin which came out of a packet! I doubt I'd choose to eat or drink there again.

I arrived at the folks' place a little while before them so I did a bit of tidying up while waiting for them to arrive. There wasn't a lot else to do really.

Home for a little while and I tried to do my Blip, but the site was down - hence the late posting! 

Then it was time to go to work. We are doing a deep clean of the shop currently, so though it wasn't incredibly busy customer-wise it has still been very hard work! I am glad to finally be home! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.