Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Rio Grand Southern #41 back on the rails

RGS #41 is the last locomotive to get outfitted with DCC and Sound by my DCC guru in Texas, who I call Doctor Tom.  #41 was always one of my favorite locos.  The real 41 sits in Knotts Berry Farm in California and runs there in their park.  They even have an Edna business car to pull.  Her sister, #42 is not operable but sits in the DSNNRR Museum here in Durango.  Fun to see the real thing.  

#41 is small with a unique whistle.  Plenty of pulling power for my small layout, and excellent at switching cars.  

So now that everything is back and running on my Sn3 RGS, and I am taking a vacation from switch machine replacement on the N scale railroad, it is time to get going on the Conoco Plant and its ka-zillion pieces of metal corrugated siding and roofing.  I will blip my progress as it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.