Stay Calm

The mucky weather was the perfect backdrop to the realization that our air conditioning wasn’t working. There’s never good time for most things to go wrong, but there are bad times. So I began spinning the news to the rest of the family. The headlines, at least it’s an overcast day, there may be no breeze to speak of, but there’s also no harsh sun beating down. I made the proverbial call to the repair company and got their answering machine ...how nice. To their credit they did reply in a few hours and promptly set up an appointment two days from now. I politely thanked them for their response and immediately thought back to the days when we didn’t have air conditioning. Yes, I’m that old ...and because of that poignant fact, I remember how we coped with such situations. We’ll survive, we’ll see tomorrow, and yes we’ll be a bit uncomfortable the next fort-eight hours or so. My trick, or so I’m telling myself, is to ‘stay calm.’

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.