Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Not a golfer in sight!!

I took this image on my iPhone at approx. 11.00am this morning. As you can see, there’s not a golfer in sight :( - It has been a dreadful day today, really miserable with fog and rain all day. I ended up sitting in the club house working on my Photo Book of our 2015 Western Australian trip.

I discovered today that the club has free wifi for members and they are connected to a very good high speed network. It’s great to know because I have a limit on upload and download data because I have to work through a satellite network. I know where I’ll be going with my computer when I have to upload my photo books. Trisharooni and I had a taste of how slow my server is compared to her state of the art NBN service. I literally ground to a halt.

Now, this image was taken as a panoramic and I have edited in Snapseed as part of our Photo Group Challenge. Guess what I’ve discovered - you can add a black border by using the Expand feature. Might come in handy when I feel a particular image needs a black frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.