Subtle

Mr W was due home today. 

I have spent the week with him away doing a mini make over in the garden as a surprise. Well, I say surprise - I wanted to do it while he was away as I thought it would be easier to just get on with it while he was gone so I could raid HIS garage, use his tools and make as much mess as I needed to. I was also worried he might not totally agree with the choice of tiles so if they were ordered and stuck while he wasn't here, there was very little he could do about it!!!! Mean???

Anyway, the ask took longer than I thought it would and was far harder work with a bad back and frozen shoulder but I was determined to get it done.

So after dropping Bella at a friends house while I got my hair cut, then popping ot the shps for left over (reduced) plants to finish off the job, I finally got back, tided, planted, cut the grass and prepared dinner just in time for the Motorbiking wanderer to return.

I was nervous about seeing him. I was a bit worried I didn't really miss him as I could have done with another day or so to just relax and I was worried about his reaction to seeing the job....but I needn't have worried. As soon as I hear his motorbike pull up, I felt excited and I was happy to see him and missed him as soon as I saw him and he actually loved the garden and told me it looked great. Phew.

He didn't notice the new lights but thats ok, one thing at a time!!!!

A certain little puppy was also very pleased to have him home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.