The Beautiful North Norfolk Coast

The North Norfolk coastline is extremely beautiful, particularly in the glorious sun we've had this week. My favourite photo composition is of the steam train passing in front of the windmill at Weybourne with the sea in the background. Today I pushed myself and did the walk in Sheringham Park that takes you to the climb up many steps to the gazebo, then climbed that wooden structure too. The views from there are just magnificent, well worth it (even for someone with a dodgy hip and knees and a slight fear of heights!!!)

The main photo is of my favourite view, although from the top of the gazebo you get a better view of the coastline and the beaches in the top left and even the windfarm on the horizon. I've included an extra of the steam train passing over the bridge you go under on the coast road which shows the leaves at the bottom from the tree tops near the gazebo. I've also included another extra of some poppies in a field.  Please look in large as it shows the views at their best. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.