Without Wimbledon

Well I couldn't not mark the lack of the Wimbledon Championships this year now could I? So the best I could come up with was one of my Wimbledon teddies in a face covering. Today should have been the middle Saturday, I wonder who would be doing well and who would have been the surprise exits? It's still hoped that there will be a delayed French Open and US Open. I enjoyed watching the programme on Andy Murray this afternoon, particularly seeing some of his Olympics Gold victory as I was there so didn't see it on the tv (quite a different view). I also really enjoyed the Sue Barker documentary on Wimbledon. Another dull and dreary day weather wise. 

Day 111 / Day 103 of Lockdown / Day 1 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 67 to 44,198. India now has over 20,000 new cases a day. US sees biggest daily rise of 57,562 cases on Fri. Spain puts 210,000 people in Catalonia back into lockdown as cases rise. Today we moved into Step 3 in England with the opening of pubs, restaurants, hairdressers and hotels among other things. I do think it was silly to open pubs on a Saturday, no doubt we'll see how that pans out tonight. There were big queues on the A30 to Devon and Cornwall and other roads to the South coast. I stayed in today so don't know the impact here yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.