Bug Hotel

As thunderstorms and heavy rain were forecast, I arrived at the craft fair at Pensthorpe before it was due to open, but fortunately it was all set up. I bought several things including this bug hotel and some very nice homemade Norfolk fudge! This afternoon I watched a film as planned……you guessed it, no rain in the end, let alone thunderstorms. 

Day 475 / Day 49 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The Housing Secretary says face masks will be a matter of personal choice from Step 4. This I disagree with strongly for hospital appointments, on public transport and in indoor theatre and concerts. Whilst I can choose to wear a mask, the inherent risk of virus exposure is much higher if everyone else doesn’t in close contact and packed, poorly ventilated places. At the very least the NHS needs to notify people in writing if they have a medical condition which means their vaccine is less likely to be effective, so they can assess their own risk. I’m very unimpressed so far with the new Health Secretary Sajid Javid who says we have to learn to cope with COVID like we do with flu. The two viruses are poles apart and underplaying the risk post vaccination will lead to many problems. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.