It's a Braw Bricht Moonlicht Nicht

I work nights and easily become an insomniac when I'm at home for a few days. I overdose on sleep and pay the price. At 3am my mind was refusing rest. Getting up and doing something boring for a while, like housework, normally works a treat. When I saw the moon illuminating the field I fished out the tripod instead.

It should have been my Christmas image!

The sheep were motionless as they chewed the cud in the field, but not motionless enough for star trails without an excess of editing. I did try combining a few shots but liked the more natural look of one single 30 second exposure.

For those that don't know the scots... the title means "It's a bright light moonlit night". I'll spare you the original Harry Lauder version of the song but this version of "A wee deoch an doris", although less harmonious, is hilarious! A deoch an' doris is the last dram of whisky before you part company.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.