Can it get any worse?

I'm beginning to wonder if the Mayan calendar was but a few days out!

The farmers polytunnel, which you can see in the image, was erected this spring and seems not to have suffered much damage. My one, which until now had survived all odds, is now hanging on the garden fence. Pigeons are flying backwards and sheep move only between gusts of wind. The rain hasn't been scared away and the dogs give me that look of "you're having a laugh, aren't you!" when I open a door to let them out.

I've rescued the green house heaters and anything else that might suffer for lack of a cover, dragged the dogs out for a run. Now I'm ready to get a hot cuppa, fetch the laptop and try do some serious blipping by the fireside whilst I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.