Evening Glow

Lift into Leeds with Rebecca, final Thursday ballet class until September but still have my last one next Tuesday.
Met me P afterwards in Headingley as he was having his eyes tested at our friend’s opticians there, all good, he could stay with his current glasses but he decided to get new ones.
Home and Mr P was straight out to get Ruby and Verity from school and take them to Skipton .
I went to see Kitty in the end of year school production, it's really a leaver’s concert but younger pupils who can dance and sing get to make up the cast.
Back home and Mr P was absorbed in the tennis and l soon joined him.
I took the photograph of one of my roses this morning and have given it a deep violet glow this evening as l watch the match.
Actually it’s my neighbour’s climbing rose that comes over our adjoining hedge, in fairness she gets my clematis over into her garden so a good swap.
May do flowers all week as there are some gems in the garden at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.