Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Big Mouth

For the first time today, some of the bluebird nestlings started poking their beaks out of the box - a cute-o-meter moment for sure.  Here, Mister is feeding his big-mouthed kid an unfortunate little spider.  From the sounds of it, Nestling was very pleased with his spider-burger.  

It is hot and humid today.  Real temp is sitting at 90 F and the "real feel" is at 97 F.  No matter how you slice it, it isn't much fun to be outside for long.  So, I did some quick sorties around the garden with frequent breaks for air-con.  Hubs and I went to the gym and then had a lunch.  Some yard work for him, some banking chores for me.  He's off to visit MIL now and then we'll enjoy a quiet dinner.

No desire to brave any of the crowds to see live fireworks tonight although maybe we'll turn on the telly and watch the NYC fireworks.  We'll see.  I had no desire to watch the parade in DC today either - it seemed quite self-serving to me.  I remain very disillusioned with the current state of our government.  That said, I am still very glad to be an American.

I think tomorrow is a blip milestone for me - I'll have to check.  If so, I hope I can find something especially cool to blip.

Cheers, and Happy Independence Day to my friends in the US.  To all others, Happy Thursday.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.