Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

2,920 blips ... and one worm

Eight years on Blip.  Wow, who'd have thunk it when I posted that very first shaky image?  Not me, that's for sure.  But even more unexpected have been the incredibly friendships I've made here, some virtual and some in person.  I've traveled to some amazing places with some of you, both in the real world and through your lenses.  I've learned so much from all of you, and continue to do so.  And not just about photography, but also about all manner of creatures in the natural world, about places I've never been, about different cultures and customs.  

You've been incredibly supportive as I've learned to be a photographer. You've also been there to celebrate the highs and to mourn with me through the sad times.  Thank you.

And thank you to Hillyblips who was on the phone with me today when I took this, who talked me off the ledge because I was certain I would not be able to get a "good enough" blip today, and who told me that a bluebird with a worm would be perfect.  See, that's what I mean about the wonderful friendships...

So, here's to the next 8 years, to more adventures, to good friends.  Thank you all.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.