The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Marlborough (Thursday 4th July 2019)

It had been a while since I'd been to Marlborough and visited Val at the Waterfront Garden by the River Kennet, but I did so this afternoon and found her busily seeing to her plants with a garden hose. Her patch is up for Marlborough In Bloom again, having won gold awards in previous years. Over the wall you can just see the purple loosestrife on the river verge, the first I've seen this year but apparently these bloomed about ten days ago.
I went off to do a shop at Waitrose nearby and came back with a cappuccino to drink at one of the tables provided for passers-by and had a chat. Along the way I encountered Mooshka, who I have met a couple of times before. She was very friendly and affectionate right up to the moment she bit my arm and ran off.
I had also had a wander around the High St first and took a few shots there, included in the album below..

L.
4.7.2019 (2159 hr)

Blip #2974 (#2724 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #045
Blips/Extras In 2019 #151/265 + #056/100 Extras
Day #3388 (761 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2118 (#1959 + 159 in archived blips)

Marlborough series
Gardens series
Flora series

Taken with Pentax K-1 Mark II and Pentax HD P-D FA 28-105mm f/3.5-5.6ED DC WR lens

A Visit To Marlborough, 4 July 2019 (Flickr album of 25 photos)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Masayoshi Fujita - Book of Life (2018)
Taken from his album Book Of Life on Erased Tapes, Masayoshi Fujita is a Japanese vibraphonist and composer who is based in Berlin, and also known as El Fog. One of my reasons for being in Marlborough was to buy The Wire  containing The Wire Tapper 50  CD, but this morning I was playing The Wire Tapper 47, which included this track. I thought it followed on rather nicely from the previous day's LOTD.

One Year Ago:
...After (New shed)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.