Variable Skies

We had an adventure date today with Mr Mole as our guide.
-Rockefeller Park & Cultural Gardens (where I discovered no memory card in my camera)

My first visit to
-Bratenahl, and
-Lakefront Nature Preserve where these were taken ( aerial view and detail here if you're interested.

We had a wonderful walk with a cool breeze until the path turned west where it became humid and buggy. Eventually the sky opened up and we got soaked. Most of the perimeter trail is within a few yards of Lake Erie since it's surrounded by the lake. I can’t wait to go back! We saw 2 just-born baby birds in a nest with 2 brown eggs about 3 feet off the ground, lots of wildflowers, butterflies, etc. and a variety of birds including swallows. None attacked me today,  but I admit to using Mr Mole as my shield.

Back at the ranch, we discovered that two of our neighbors’ homes got hit with a flash flood again after another heavy downpour. And the sole remaining young wren in the birdhouse still resists its parent’s cajoling, even though its siblings left days ago.

I hope my American blipmates are enjoying the holiday. Thanks to all for visiting:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.