Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Misty

There was a magnificent sunrise this morning.   By that time I was at Gosford on the train and believe me if I had my proper camera gear I would have got off at Woy Woy and spent some quality time there and hang the consequences for the rest of the day.

Well maybe not but I was thinking about it.

This was a little bit later when the train had reached the upper reaches of Mullet creek and there was a lot of mist around.  If you ever do the train trip from Sydney to Newie make sure you are sitting on the right hand side of the train going to Newie and the left hand going to Sydney and you get the best views.  There are all these little cabins in this area and oyster farms.  The only way you can get to the cabins is by boat and I wonder if they are weekenders or baches.  They are also completely off the grid there too.

I got back home about three and we have been having rolling showers ever since so I don't think I will go out again so the iphone shot this morning will have to do.

Have a great weekend blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.