Under Pressure

I love taking photos.
Hiding behind the camera gives me confidence and pleasure in equal measure.
Photography has helped me cope with some tough times.
I continually feel challenged to improve and learn.
I am under no illusions; like many things I do in life, I am "quite good, but don't excel". For me, that is more than enough.
I enjoy gifting photos but that pleasure is always slightly tainted by the concern about whether the recipient will be happy.
I would never, and could never, dream of using photography as a business.
The person who introduced me to Blipfoto 7 years ago, went on to become a professional photographer. I admire her dedication and talent but am never jealous. Too much pressure to please.

So, I was a bit rattled when I was asked by a friend of a friend to take some photos of her dog.
I don't know this person, having only met her very briefly on a single occasion.
However, she is a good friend to my friend who happens to be one of the most lovely people I know.
So, after a busy morning surgery, I nipped home, collected my sons (who wanted to see their "auntie", and her puppy) and drove West to take some photos before I lost my nerve.

Over 200 shots, 120'ish of which I felt were usable.
This is Buddy.
He is a Poodle x Schnauzer and is incredibly cute.
He was constantly on the move which made for a very interesting photo shoot.

Glad it's over.
Even gladder that I actually liked some of the photos.
I hope that his owner does too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.