Quirky Bookmark.

I am currently sitting at the patio table with my book. Our next French book club is a couple of weeks away yet.
I can hear the sound of the children coming out of the school opposite our house. Another beautiful day and probably the last of the very warm ones. The washing dried in no time in the sunshine.
Our blackbird is singing in the old apple tree and the goldfinches are on the feeders, alongside cheeping sparrows and the roo-cooing wood pigeons who are nesting (again!) in the conifer which overlooks the back garden.
A perfectly clear blue sky overhead.
I took the photo of the bookmark as they come with the French books I buy online from various places. This one came from Wordery. I also use Better World Books. This way I can buy used ones sometimes for 2p! Plus the postage of course. Cheap at the price. That could change after Bxxxxt.
My book beckons. Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.